PDA

View Full Version : fry in fungus ?

ss16534
12-25-2010, 08:48 AM
hi ,,,,,,,its been 120 since they laid eggs now the wrigglers are in fungus discus tried to shift them but they didnt stick n were falling so they gave up now the spawn site has develop fungus n the fry are still alive so what are the chances of them making to free swimmers any advice

wendy9722
12-25-2010, 11:34 AM
Mom and Dad should be cleaning them or move them. You can also use the meth blue or other meds on them to keep fugus from growing. I'm not a expert by any means but I'm just telling you what I did recently with mine and it helped. You might want to read more on the breeding stickies. Other people have commented that theres have made it to free swimming even in the fugus. I'm not sure because I put the medicine on them after 24 hrs and they didnt fugus over until they moved to my gutter guard. Then they got ate this morn. Others might have done it different there is my experience so far.
Merry Christmas,
Wendy

ss16534
12-25-2010, 12:18 PM
thanks wendy ,,
Merry Christmas to you and all Discus lovers around the world

ss16534
12-25-2010, 12:19 PM
what i meant 120 was hours and the fungus occurred after 90 hours mom n dad didnt moved them from the site so we dont wanna exposed the fry to meds right

wendy9722
12-25-2010, 12:46 PM
That I dont know about but I will search a bit and see what I can find.

ss16534
12-25-2010, 01:35 PM
once again thanks wendy really appreciate urs help

David Rose
12-25-2010, 02:38 PM
Be sure to do daily water changes to keep the water quality at it's best. Any left over food or waste should be removed as needed. Methylene Blue @ one drop/gallon can be used when eggs are laid to help prevent fungus, but if your water changes are frequent enough, you shouldn't need it.

Hope that helps!

ss16534
12-25-2010, 03:36 PM
but wht to do abt this ,,, all wrigglers are covered in fungus should i remove it or let it be

Eddie
12-25-2010, 03:38 PM