PDA

View Full Version : Looking for blue ram breeders close to MN/canada..

Ramsarecool
02-19-2012, 10:13 AM
First off I'm new to the fourms just posted my first post. Hello all. :D

I currently saw a you tube photo of germen blue rams a breeders stock in canada. This got me excited because I've wanted to keep this fish for awhile but never really got around to it and I live near canada, (twin cities MN). they were very nice. And am looking at maybe setting up a planted 55 gallon community tank, 2 rams 20 cardinal tetras and maybe a smaller pleco., zebra, clown, ect. no discus too small for discus.

Any good breeders of rams near me or ones that will have stock come fall/winter.? I'm looking for the most colorful normal wild type ones I can find.

KV_Discus
02-19-2012, 11:35 AM
Where exactly are you locating? There is a breeder in Minnesota that breed and sale Blue rams and electric blue rams for very decent price. $5 each for the blue rame and only $8 each for the electric.

Ramsarecool
02-19-2012, 11:46 AM
St paul MN, I'm not comfortable stating exactly right now. I have to get promission to set up the tank/keep fish first. If I did order stock from him/her at a later time I'd probably send them to my parents house (with heads up to them of course) and go pick them up there (Reason there has been possibly stealing in my area- lost 2 packages of christmas things before i wised up and told my family to send to a different/parents adress)

I have kept fish before just not Rams. I've kept Oscars, plecos,catfish,ect.

Do you know the email adress of the MN breeder, do they supply to A world of fish, a place not too far away from me where I first saw rams. Granted they were ballon rams but still stunning.

KV_Discus
02-19-2012, 05:48 PM
the breeder located near MPLS and only way to get hold of him is by PM on Minnfish.com.

good luck

Ramsarecool
02-19-2012, 08:31 PM