PDA

View Full Version : New Discus not eating one died today.

David1972
05-26-2012, 12:28 AM
I got three red turqs last weekend.All 3 not eating. One died today one looking bad swimming around looking down fing in current.I don't know what to do. I think number 2 won't make it through the night.Any suggestions?

Skip
05-26-2012, 12:43 AM
based upon the information provided..

nope.. not at all..

go to disease section and fill out the questionnaire..

West Ham Utd
05-26-2012, 12:44 AM
Hi,I am new to this forum & keeping discus myself(I've been keeping fresh & saltwater fish for 30+ years).I don't think you can reasonably ask anyone as to what the issue is with your fish,without providing more info.You need to at least state your water parameters,tank maintenance routine,water source,feeding etc.The more info you provide,then hopefully someone with more discus experience than me,will be able to help you.Best of luck

Skip
05-26-2012, 12:46 AM
Hi,I am new to this forum & keeping discus myself(I've been keeping fresh & saltwater fish for 30+ years).I don't think you can reasonably ask anyone as to what the issue is with your fish,without providing more info.You need to at least state your water parameters,tank maintenance routine,water source,feeding etc.The more info you provide,then hopefully someone with more discus experience than me,will be able to help you.Best of luck

exactly.. thats what the questionnaire asks...

Poco
05-26-2012, 07:27 AM
Here is the link to the questionnaire

http://forum.simplydiscus.com/showthread.php?38545-Disease-Questionnaire-please-complete

Skip
05-26-2012, 07:31 AM
Here is the link to the questionnaire

http://forum.simplydiscus.com/showthread.php?38545-Disease-Questionnaire-please-complete

and post this in the DISEASE SECTION>. not here

David1972
05-27-2012, 10:32 AM