ChicagoDiscus.com     Cafepress Store

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How to convince your spouse ;)

Registered Member

Default How to convince your spouse ;)

Well, I am a beginner, so this topic goes to the section for beginners.

So, how to convince your spouse to get MORE fish tanks??
    Mine doesn't want more, and I have just run out of reasons.

HELP ASAP!!!

Default Re: How to convince your spouse ;)

There's NO WAY! You just have to buy the tank and setup when the spouse's not home on vacation or travelling on business

Registered Member

What was that expression... 'all hell breaks loose'...
    I am talking about minimum damages... lol

Explain that you have been diagnosed with a treatable chemical imbalance....

Only way to correct it is with increasing your number of tanks every year, otherwise you'll go into convulsions!

More fish tanks helps keep the humidity at healthy levels, really it does!!! Naw, He didn't believe it either.

Real Name
    Mike

I dont know if you breed, but...... When my wife saw the fry eating off the parents, well........she fell in love with them and then I opened up the conversation with.........when they have fry for you, we will need to have tanks set up and ready for them. She allowed me to purchase a pair...$$$$ and now she says I can start fish room in the garage....$$$$. She wants to have a few pairs and 3-4 grow out tanks....$$$$. Get them involved....its the only way without dealing with divorce papers.

Real Name
    Robbie

Spouse??? Well I don't have one. The only thing that I have to answer to is my checkbook.

Quote Originally Posted by geodehunter
    Spouse??? Well I don't have one. The only thing that I have to answer to is my checkbook.

youre right on the spot my friend

I say "Woman.. I'm setting up another tank whether you like it or not." LOL

Honestly though she is very understanding and lets me set up as many tanks as I want. No need to make an excuse.